Worship & Sunday School 10:00 AM

News/Events

Photo of the outside of First Presbyterian Church in springtime

November 2022 - Church Calendar

Tuesday, November 1 –
      All Saints’ Day
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast
9:00a Cover Girls

Wednesday, November 2
4:30p Hand Bells
6:30p Sanctuary Choir     

Thursday, November 3 –
10:00a Food Pantry Delivery
1:00p PW Board meeting

Friday, November 4 –

Saturday, November 5 –
Daylight Savings Time Ends Tonight – Set Clocks Back 1 Hour

Sunday, November 6 –
            All Saints Remembered
10:00a Worship & Holy Communion
11:00a Youth Group
4:00p Scouts

Monday, November 7 –
5:30p Deacons’ Meeting
6:00p Worship Committee

Tuesday, November 8 –
           Election Day
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast
9:00a Cover Girls Circle

Wednesday, November 9 –
4:30p Hand Bells
6:30p Sanctuary Choir 

Thursday, November 10 –

Friday, November 11-
         Veterans’ Day

Saturday, November 12 -

Sunday, November 13 –
9:15a Men’s Choir rehearsal
10:00a Worship / Sunday School
11:00 PW Congregational lunch &
Mini- Bazaar
4:00p Scouts

Monday, November 14-
10:00a Sarah Circle

Tuesday, November 15 –
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast
9:00a Cover Girls Circle

Wednesday, November 16-
4:30p Hand Bells
6:30p Sanctuary Choir     

Thursday, November 17 -

Friday, November 18 –

Saturday November 19 –
Great Rivers Presbytery Assembly @ Grace Church, Rock Island, IL

Sunday, November 20 –
Christ the King Sunday
9:00a Christian Ed mtg.
10:00a Worship /Sunday School
11:00a Youth Group
4:00p Scouts
Monday, November 21 –
4:00p Finance Team
6:00p Stated Session meeting

Tuesday, November 22-
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast
9:00a Cover Girls Circle
6:30p Thanksgiving Service

Wednesday, November 23 –
4:30p Hand Bells
6:30p Sanctuary Choir     

Thursday, November 24-
Thanksgiving Day – Office Closed

Friday, November 25 –
    
Saturday, November 26-
10:00a “Hanging of the Greens

Sunday, November 27 –
    1st Sunday of Advent
10:00a Worship / Sunday School
10:30a Congregational Meeting
4:00p Scouts

Monday, November 28 –

Tuesday, November 29 –
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast
9:00a Cover Girls

Wednesday, November 30 -
4:30p Hand Bells
6:30p Sanctuary Choir