News/Events

Photo of the outside of First Presbyterian Church in springtime

September 2018 - Church Calendar

Saturday, Sept. 1 –
9:00a - Milan Labor Day Parade

Sunday, Sept. 2 –
      10:00a Worship & Holy Communion
11:00a Christian Ed Mtg

Monday, Sept. 3 –
        Labor Day – Office Closed
8:00a – Ladies’ Golf and Lunch

Tuesday, Sept. 4 –
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast

Wednesday, Sept. 5 –
2:10p Milan Marvels
5:30p Handbells Ensemble
6:30p Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, Sept. 6 –
6:00p Book Discussion Group

Friday, Sept. 7 –  

Saturday, Sept. 8 –

Sunday, Sept. 9 –
National Grandparents’ Day
10:00a Worship
10:15a Children’s Sunday School
10:00a Endowment Policy Mtg.
11:00a Youth Group
2:00p Ice Cream Social

Monday, Sept. 10 –
10:00a Sarah Circle
4:00p  Finance Team
5:30p Deacons Mtg
6:00p Worship Committee

Tuesday, Sept. 11 – Patriot Day
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast
10:30a New Beginnings Circle

Wednesday, Sept. 12 –
 PW Retreat @ St. Mary’s Monastery
2:10p Milan Marvels
5:30p Handbells Ensemble
6:30p Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, Sept. 13
 PW Retreat @ St. Mary’s Monastery
6:00p Book Discussion Group

Friday, Sept. 14 –

Saturday, Sept. 15

Sunday, Sept. 16 –  
10:00a Worship & Sunday School
11:00a Birthday Blessings
             Fellowship
11:15a  Spirit Splash –
             SS & Youth Party

Monday, Sept. 17 –
8:00a Ladies Golf & Lunch
            6:00p Stated Session Meeting

Tuesday, Sept. 18 –
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast

Wednesday, Sept. 19 –
12:30 Ruth Naomi Circle
2:10p Milan Marvels
5:30p Handbells Ensemble
6:30p Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, Sept. 20
6:00p Book Discussion Group

Friday, Sept. 21 –

Saturday, Sept. 22 –
    1st Day of Autumn

Sunday, Sept. 23 –  
10:00a Worship
10:15a Children’s Sunday School
2:00p “Tea & Crumpets”, Fireside
Room

Monday, Sept. 24 –
10:30a Prayer Shawl Ministry

Tuesday, Sept. 25 –
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast
5:00p St. Joe’s Mission Meal

Wednesday, Sept. 26 –
2:10p Milan Marvels
5:30p Handbells Ensemble
6:30p Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, Sept. 27 –

Friday, Sept. 28 –

Saturday, Sept. 29 –

Sunday, Sept. 30
10:00a Worship
4:00p Congregational Hot Dog Roast
& Fellowship, Blackhawk St. Park