News/Events

Photo of the outside of First Presbyterian Church in springtime

August 2017 - Church Calendar

Tuesday, August 1 –
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast @
Welcome Inn, Milan

Wednesday, August 2
1:00p Sarah Circle

Thursday, August 3 –
Rock Island - Milan Schools #41
Start Today!
6:30p Book Discussion Group

Friday, August 4 –

Saturday, August 5 –

Sunday, August 6 –  
10:00a Worship & Holy Communion

Monday, August 7 –
6:00p Worship Committee mtg

Tuesday, August 8 –
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast @
Welcome Inn, Milan
11:00a New Beginnings Circle @ Miss
Mamie’s, Moline
6:00p VBS Wrap-up Supper

Wednesday, August 9 –
1:00p Sarah Circle

Thursday, August 10 –
6:30p Book Discussion Group

Friday, August 11-

Saturday, August 12 -
10a – 4p Great Rivers Presbytery Assembly, Monmouth College, Monmouth, IL

Sunday, August 13 –
10:00a Worship
10:15a Children’s Sunday School
11:00a - ? Church Youth Pizza Party & WhiteWater Junction Swimming

Monday, August 14-

Tuesday, August 15 -
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast @
 Welcome Inn, Milan

Wednesday, August 16-
1:00p Sarah Circle

Thursday, August 17 -
6:30p Book Discussion Group

Friday, August 18 -

Saturday August 19 -

Sunday, August 20 –
10:00a Worship
10:15a Children’s Sunday School
2– 4:00p Ice Cream Social, Silent
Auction to benefit Boiler Project

Monday, August 21 –

Tuesday, August 22-
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast @
Welcome Inn, Milan
5:00p St. Joe’s Mission Meal

Wednesday, August 23 –
1:00p Sarah Circle

Thursday, August 24-

Friday, August 25 –

Saturday, August 26-
2- 5:00p Jeanice Rich 80th Birthday Celebration @ Happy Joe’s, Milan

Sunday, August 27 –
10:00a Worship

Monday, August 28 –  
10:30a Prayer Shawl Ministry

Tuesday, August 29 –
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast @
Welcome Inn, Milan

Wednesday, August 30 –
1:00p Sarah Circle

Thursday, August 31 –
6:30p Book Discussion Group