News/Events

Photo of the outside of First Presbyterian Church in springtime

September 2017 - Church Calendar

Friday, September 1

Saturday, September 2

Sunday, September 3 -
10:00a Worship & Holy Communion

Monday, September 4 -
Labor Day – Office Closed

Tuesday, September 5
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast @ Welcome Inn, Milan
6:00p Worship Committee mtg

Wednesday, September 6 -
5:30p Handbells
6:30p Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, September 7 -
6:30p Book Discussion Group

Friday, September 8 -
Photo Directory Pictures

Saturday, September 9 -
Photo Directory Pictures

Sunday, September 10 -
10:00a Worship & Children’s Sunday School
4:00p Annual Weiner Roast @ Blackhawk State Park

Monday, September 11 -
5:00p Finance Team mtg.
6:00p Cub Scouts

Tuesday, September 12 -
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast @ Welcome Inn, Milan
10:30a New Beginnings Circle

Wednesday, September 13 -
2:10p Milan Marvels
5:30p Handbells
6:30p Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, September 14 -
6:00p Book Discussion Group

Friday, September 15

Saturday, September 16

Sunday, September 17 -
10:00a Worship & Children’s Sunday School

Monday, September 18 -
6:00p Stated Session Meeting
6:00p Cub Scouts

Tuesday, September 19 -
8:00a Cover Girls Circle
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast @ Welcome Inn, Milan
10:00a Presbytery Assembly, Peoria, IL

Wednesday, September 20 -
2:10p Milan Marvels

Thursday, September 21 -
6:30p Book Discussion Group

Friday, September 22 -
1st Day of Autumn

Saturday, September 23

Sunday, September 24 -
10:00a Worship & Children’s Sunday School

Monday, September 25
10:30a Prayer Shawl Ministry
6:00p Cub Scouts

Tuesday, September 26 -
8:00a Cover Girls
8:30a Men’s Fellowship Breakfast @ Welcome Inn, Milan
5:00p St. Joe’s Mission Meal

Wednesday, September 27 -
2:10p Milan Marvels
5:30p Handbells
6:30p Sanctuary Choir

Thursday, September 28

Friday, September 29 -
5 – 7:00p Spring Forward Learning Center 10 Year Celebration

Friday, September 30